WatchtowerEnglandWales (Cymru)

Councils and Parliament — official figures with sources on every number.

Menu

Markets

MarketsBTC/GBP

Loading…

Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North · Member 1171

Liam Byrne

LabourEmailCallContact details
Share card
Download report packPrint pack

Official record: members.parliament.uk.

IPSA basic MP salary

£98,599

Effective 1 Apr 2026

RMFI entries

6

Register 820

EC donations matched

5

Fuzzy name match — not RMFI

Member since

15 Jul 2004

Contact

Published on the Members API contact endpoint. Missing email, phone or street address is shown as unavailable — Watchtower does not invent contact details. Almost every sitting MP lists the House of Commons; a constituency street address is often omitted.

Addresses

Parliamentary office

House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

liam.byrne.mp@parliament.uk

020 7219 6953

Constituency office

Street address not stated

0121 789 7287

Official record: members.parliament.uk contact page · Methodology.

Source: UK Parliament Members API (contact). As of 14 Sept 2026.

Salary

IPSA basic MP salary

£98,599

Annual · effective 1 Apr 2026

Source: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) — MPs’ pay & pensions. As of 1 Apr 2026.

Additional office salary

Not assigned

Ministers, opposition office-holders and select committee chairs may receive a further official salary. This snapshot does not reliably join those posts to named members, so we do not add a guessed uplift.

Additional office salary: see IPSA

How the rate is documented: Parliament methodology.

Councils overlapping this seat

English local authorities whose GE 2024 overlapping constituencies include Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North, joined on constituency name (ONS PCON codes are carried on the council side only).

  • Birmingham

    Metropolitan borough · E08000025 · seat Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North (E14001095)

    No overall controlMatched on constituency name
  • Solihull

    Metropolitan borough · E08000029 · seat Birmingham Hodge Hill and Solihull North (E14001095)

    ConservativeMatched on constituency name

Source: House of Commons Library GE 2024 + ONS constituency–authority lookup (via council snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.

Source: UK Parliament Members API (committed snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.

Money trail

Register of Members’ Financial Interests

Full register on this page

6

published entries · register 820 · as of 7 Sept 2026

  • Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments3
  • Visits outside the UK2
  • Employment and earnings1
Explain this numberRegister of Members’ Financial Interests

Entries the MP has declared in the latest published Commons RMFI. It is a self-declared parliamentary register of interests and gifts above thresholds — not a full income statement.

  • Not all income appears here; thresholds and categories apply.
  • Electoral Commission donations are a different legal register and are shown separately on the MP page.

Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.

Electoral Commission donations

Matched rows below

5

PEF rows fuzzy-matched to this MP · as of 13 Sept 2026

  • £4,738 · Visit from Great Britain China Centre

    Accepted 23 May 2026 · match high (1) · V0838819

  • £5,435 · Visit from OECD

    Accepted 12 Apr 2026 · match high (1) · V0838521

  • £2,500 · Cash from Trevor Chinn

    Accepted 15 Jun 2025 · match high (1) · C0832114

  • £2,627 · Visit from The World Bank & International Monetary Fund

    Accepted 19 Apr 2025 · match high (1) · V0832115

  • £2,653 · Visit from Parliamentary Network World Bank & International Monetary Fund

    Accepted 18 Oct 2024 · match high (1) · V0592256

Explain this numberElectoral Commission donations

Regulated donations to this MP as a donee under political finance law (PEF), fuzzy-matched by name from the Electoral Commission register for the current-Parliament window in this snapshot.

  • Not the Commons Register of Members’ Financial Interests — a separate legal register.
  • Match confidence is labelled. Low-confidence rows are shown so you can reject them; they are not identity proof.
  • Amounts come only from the PEF CSV. We do not invent donation figures.

Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..

Register of Members’ Financial Interests (deep dive)

Latest Commons register published 7 Sept 2026. This is the parliamentary register — not the Electoral Commission donations file. See How money registers work.

Employment and earnings - Ad hoc payments

  • Payment received on 02 July 2026 - £820.00

    £820 · Registered 7 Jul 2026 · Official entry

  • Payment received on 31 March 2026 - £4,100.00

    £4,100 · Registered 22 Apr 2026 · Official entry

  • Payment received on 13 January 2026 - £4,100.00

    £4,100 · Registered 3 Feb 2026 · Official entry

Visits outside the UK

  • International visit to China between 24 May 2026 and 30 May 2026

    Registered 9 Jun 2026 · Official entry

  • International visit to South Korea between 13 April 2026 and 17 April 2026

    Registered 7 May 2026 · Official entry

Employment and earnings

  • Writing a book - Head of Zeus – UK

    Registered Date not stated · Official entry

Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.

Electoral Commission donations (separate from RMFI)

PEF donations to regulated donees, fuzzy-matched on name to this sitting MP. Confidence is labelled. A low-confidence row is not a confirmed identity. This is not a copy of category 2 of the Commons register.

  • £4,738 · Visit from Great Britain China Centre

    Accepted 23 May 2026 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP · V0838819

  • £5,435 · Visit from OECD

    Accepted 12 Apr 2026 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP · V0838521

  • £2,500 · Cash from Trevor Chinn

    Accepted 15 Jun 2025 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP · C0832114

  • £2,627 · Visit from The World Bank & International Monetary Fund

    Accepted 19 Apr 2025 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP · V0832115

  • £2,653 · Visit from Parliamentary Network World Bank & International Monetary Fund

    Accepted 18 Oct 2024 · match high (1) to “The Rt Hon Liam Byrne MP · V0592256

Search the Electoral Commission register directly

Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..