Washington and Gateshead South · Member 1521
Mrs Sharon Hodgson
Official record: members.parliament.uk.
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Effective 1 Apr 2026
RMFI entries
6
Register 820
EC donations matched
3
Fuzzy name match — not RMFI
Member since
5 May 2005
Contact
Published on the Members API contact endpoint. Missing email, phone or street address is shown as unavailable — Watchtower does not invent contact details. Almost every sitting MP lists the House of Commons; a constituency street address is often omitted.
Addresses
Constituency office
Street address not stated
sharon.hodgson.mp@parliament.uk
Please use House of Commons address for physical post.
Website and social
Official record: members.parliament.uk contact page · Methodology.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (contact). As of 14 Sept 2026.
Salary
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Annual · effective 1 Apr 2026
Source: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) — MPs’ pay & pensions. As of 1 Apr 2026.
Additional office salary
Not assigned
Ministers, opposition office-holders and select committee chairs may receive a further official salary. This snapshot does not reliably join those posts to named members, so we do not add a guessed uplift.
How the rate is documented: Parliament methodology.
Councils overlapping this seat
English local authorities whose GE 2024 overlapping constituencies include Washington and Gateshead South, joined on constituency name (ONS PCON codes are carried on the council side only).
Metropolitan borough · E08000037 · seat Washington and Gateshead South (E14001567)
Reform UKMatched on constituency nameMetropolitan borough · E08000024 · seat Washington and Gateshead South (E14001567)
Reform UKMatched on constituency name
Source: House of Commons Library GE 2024 + ONS constituency–authority lookup (via council snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (committed snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Money trail
Register of Members’ Financial Interests
Full register on this page6
published entries · register 820 · as of 7 Sept 2026
- Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources3
- Miscellaneous2
- Family members employed1
Explain this numberRegister of Members’ Financial Interests
Entries the MP has declared in the latest published Commons RMFI. It is a self-declared parliamentary register of interests and gifts above thresholds — not a full income statement.
- Not all income appears here; thresholds and categories apply.
- Electoral Commission donations are a different legal register and are shown separately on the MP page.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations
Matched rows below3
PEF rows fuzzy-matched to this MP · as of 13 Sept 2026
£2,500 · Visit from Labour Friends of Israel
Accepted 22 Feb 2025 · match high (1) · V0836299
£3,150 · Visit from The Observer Research Foundation
Accepted 17 Nov 2024 · match high (1) · V0594118
£2,711 · Visit from HM Government of Gibraltar
Accepted 7 Sept 2024 · match high (1) · V0590858
Explain this numberElectoral Commission donations
Regulated donations to this MP as a donee under political finance law (PEF), fuzzy-matched by name from the Electoral Commission register for the current-Parliament window in this snapshot.
- Not the Commons Register of Members’ Financial Interests — a separate legal register.
- Match confidence is labelled. Low-confidence rows are shown so you can reject them; they are not identity proof.
- Amounts come only from the PEF CSV. We do not invent donation figures.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..
Register of Members’ Financial Interests (deep dive)
Latest Commons register published 7 Sept 2026. This is the parliamentary register — not the Electoral Commission donations file. See How money registers work.
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources
LACA The School Food People - £327.60
£328 · Registered 20 Jul 2026 · Official entry
Royal Albert Hall - £592.00
£592 · Registered 21 Oct 2025 · Official entry
British Recorded Music Industry - £660.00
£660 · Registered 21 Oct 2025 · Official entry
Miscellaneous
Director and Trustee of the British Group Inter-Parliamentary Union. This is an unpaid role.
Registered 20 Nov 2024 · Official entry
Director and Trustee of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (UK Branch). This is an unpaid role.
Registered 31 Oct 2024 · Official entry
Family members employed
Alan Hodgson employed
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations (separate from RMFI)
PEF donations to regulated donees, fuzzy-matched on name to this sitting MP. Confidence is labelled. A low-confidence row is not a confirmed identity. This is not a copy of category 2 of the Commons register.
£2,500 · Visit from Labour Friends of Israel
Accepted 22 Feb 2025 · match high (1) to “Sharon Hodgson MP” · V0836299
£3,150 · Visit from The Observer Research Foundation
Accepted 17 Nov 2024 · match high (1) to “Sharon Hodgson MP” · V0594118
£2,711 · Visit from HM Government of Gibraltar
Accepted 7 Sept 2024 · match high (1) to “Sharon Hodgson MP” · V0590858
Search the Electoral Commission register directly
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..