Maidstone and Malling · Member 4018
Helen Grant
Official record: members.parliament.uk.
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Effective 1 Apr 2026
RMFI entries
11
Register 820
EC donations matched
0
Fuzzy name match — not RMFI
Member since
6 May 2010
Contact
Published on the Members API contact endpoint. Missing email, phone or street address is shown as unavailable — Watchtower does not invent contact details. Almost every sitting MP lists the House of Commons; a constituency street address is often omitted.
Addresses
Constituency office
First Floor, 109 Week Street Maidstone Kent ME14 1RB
Website and social
Official record: members.parliament.uk contact page · Methodology.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (contact). As of 14 Sept 2026.
Salary
IPSA basic MP salary
£98,599
Annual · effective 1 Apr 2026
Source: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) — MPs’ pay & pensions. As of 1 Apr 2026.
Additional office salary
Not assigned
Ministers, opposition office-holders and select committee chairs may receive a further official salary. This snapshot does not reliably join those posts to named members, so we do not add a guessed uplift.
How the rate is documented: Parliament methodology.
Councils overlapping this seat
English local authorities whose GE 2024 overlapping constituencies include Maidstone and Malling, joined on constituency name (ONS PCON codes are carried on the council side only).
County council · E10000016 · seat Maidstone and Malling (E14001349)
Reform UKMatched on constituency name
Source: House of Commons Library GE 2024 + ONS constituency–authority lookup (via council snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Members API (committed snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.
Money trail
Register of Members’ Financial Interests
Full register on this page11
published entries · register 820 · as of 7 Sept 2026
- Employment and earnings2
- Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment2
- Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2
- Land and property (within or outside the UK)2
- Family members employed1
- Miscellaneous1
- Shareholdings1
Explain this numberRegister of Members’ Financial Interests
Entries the MP has declared in the latest published Commons RMFI. It is a self-declared parliamentary register of interests and gifts above thresholds — not a full income statement.
- Not all income appears here; thresholds and categories apply.
- Electoral Commission donations are a different legal register and are shown separately on the MP page.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations
Matched rows below0
PEF rows fuzzy-matched to this MP · as of 13 Sept 2026
No matched Electoral Commission rows
Nothing in the current-Parliament PEF window matched this name at low, medium or high confidence. That is not a claim that the MP received no regulated donations — only that this snapshot has no name match.
Explain this numberElectoral Commission donations
Regulated donations to this MP as a donee under political finance law (PEF), fuzzy-matched by name from the Electoral Commission register for the current-Parliament window in this snapshot.
- Not the Commons Register of Members’ Financial Interests — a separate legal register.
- Match confidence is labelled. Low-confidence rows are shown so you can reject them; they are not identity proof.
- Amounts come only from the PEF CSV. We do not invent donation figures.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026.
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..
Register of Members’ Financial Interests (deep dive)
Latest Commons register published 7 Sept 2026. This is the parliamentary register — not the Electoral Commission donations file. See How money registers work.
Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources
LTA Operations Limited - £810.00
£810 · Registered 25 Jun 2026 · Official entry
Channel 4 - £1,396.00
£1,396 · Registered 15 Apr 2026 · Official entry
Miscellaneous
Unpaid Director of Helen Grant Limited, a Company set up as a community action project for women and girls in Africa manufacturing fashion garments. The company is dormant and has never traded.
Registered 26 Feb 2025 · Official entry
Land and property (within or outside the UK)
Residential in Surrey
Registered 26 Aug 2021 · Official entry
Commercial in Croydon
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Employment and earnings
School Governor - Rugby School Nigeria
Registered 23 Jun 2026 · Official entry
Campaign Board Chair - Archeva Limited
Registered 11 May 2026 · Official entry
Employment and earnings - Ongoing paid employment
Agreement starting 04 June 2026 - £4,000.00
£4,000 · Registered 23 Jun 2026 · Official entry
Agreement starting 08 May 2026 - £2,500.00
£2,500 · Registered 11 May 2026 · Official entry
Shareholdings
Shares in Helen Grant Limited
Registered 26 Feb 2025 · Official entry
Family members employed
Simon Grant employed
Registered Date not stated · Official entry
Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.
Electoral Commission donations (separate from RMFI)
PEF donations to regulated donees, fuzzy-matched on name to this sitting MP. Confidence is labelled. A low-confidence row is not a confirmed identity. This is not a copy of category 2 of the Commons register.
No matched Electoral Commission rows
Nothing in the current-Parliament PEF window matched this name at low, medium or high confidence. Absence of a match in this snapshot is not proof that no regulated donations exist.
Search the Electoral Commission register directly
Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..