WatchtowerEnglandWales (Cymru)

Councils and Parliament — official figures with sources on every number.

Menu

Markets

MarketsBTC/GBP

Loading…

Newcastle upon Tyne North · Member 4125

Catherine McKinnell

LabourEmailCallContact details
Share card
Download report packPrint pack

Official record: members.parliament.uk.

IPSA basic MP salary

£98,599

Effective 1 Apr 2026

RMFI entries

7

Register 820

EC donations matched

1

Fuzzy name match — not RMFI

Member since

6 May 2010

Contact

Published on the Members API contact endpoint. Missing email, phone or street address is shown as unavailable — Watchtower does not invent contact details. Almost every sitting MP lists the House of Commons; a constituency street address is often omitted.

Addresses

Parliamentary office

House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

catherine.mckinnell.mp@parliament.uk

020 7219 7115

Constituency office

Street address not stated

0191 229 0352

Official record: members.parliament.uk contact page · Methodology.

Source: UK Parliament Members API (contact). As of 14 Sept 2026.

Salary

IPSA basic MP salary

£98,599

Annual · effective 1 Apr 2026

Source: Independent Parliamentary Standards Authority (IPSA) — MPs’ pay & pensions. As of 1 Apr 2026.

Additional office salary

Not assigned

Ministers, opposition office-holders and select committee chairs may receive a further official salary. This snapshot does not reliably join those posts to named members, so we do not add a guessed uplift.

Additional office salary: see IPSA

How the rate is documented: Parliament methodology.

Councils overlapping this seat

English local authorities whose GE 2024 overlapping constituencies include Newcastle upon Tyne North, joined on constituency name (ONS PCON codes are carried on the council side only).

  • Newcastle upon Tyne

    Metropolitan borough · E08000021 · seat Newcastle upon Tyne North (E14001379)

    Liberal DemocratsMatched on constituency name
  • North Tyneside

    Metropolitan borough · E08000022 · seat Newcastle upon Tyne North (E14001379)

    LabourMatched on constituency name

Source: House of Commons Library GE 2024 + ONS constituency–authority lookup (via council snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.

Source: UK Parliament Members API (committed snapshot). As of 13 Sept 2026.

Money trail

Register of Members’ Financial Interests

Full register on this page

7

published entries · register 820 · as of 7 Sept 2026

  • Miscellaneous3
  • Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources2
  • Land and property (within or outside the UK)1
  • Visits outside the UK1
Explain this numberRegister of Members’ Financial Interests

Entries the MP has declared in the latest published Commons RMFI. It is a self-declared parliamentary register of interests and gifts above thresholds — not a full income statement.

  • Not all income appears here; thresholds and categories apply.
  • Electoral Commission donations are a different legal register and are shown separately on the MP page.

Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.

Electoral Commission donations

Matched rows below

1

PEF rows fuzzy-matched to this MP · as of 13 Sept 2026

  • £4,217 · Visit from Coalition for Global Prosperity

    Accepted 30 Nov 2025 · match high (1) · V0834252

Explain this numberElectoral Commission donations

Regulated donations to this MP as a donee under political finance law (PEF), fuzzy-matched by name from the Electoral Commission register for the current-Parliament window in this snapshot.

  • Not the Commons Register of Members’ Financial Interests — a separate legal register.
  • Match confidence is labelled. Low-confidence rows are shown so you can reject them; they are not identity proof.
  • Amounts come only from the PEF CSV. We do not invent donation figures.

Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..

Register of Members’ Financial Interests (deep dive)

Latest Commons register published 7 Sept 2026. This is the parliamentary register — not the Electoral Commission donations file. See How money registers work.

Gifts, benefits and hospitality from UK sources

  • UK Music Limited - £732.00

    £732 · Registered 3 Jun 2026 · Official entry

  • BPI (British Recorded Music Industry) Ltd - £330.00

    £330 · Registered 20 Oct 2025 · Official entry

Miscellaneous

  • Husband is a member of the Hospitality Sector Council, a forum to facilitate cooperation between the hospitality sector and Government. This is an unpaid role.

    Registered 4 Nov 2025 · Official entry

  • Chair of the RAF Association Commons and Lords Branch. This is an unpaid role.

    Registered 3 Nov 2025 · Official entry

  • Solicitor (currently non-practising).

    Registered Date not stated · Official entry

Land and property (within or outside the UK)

  • Residential in Northumberland

    Registered Date not stated · Official entry

Visits outside the UK

  • International visit to United States between 30 November 2025 and 05 December 2025

    Registered 16 Dec 2025 · Official entry

Source: UK Parliament Interests API (Registers + Interests CSV). As of 7 Sept 2026.

Electoral Commission donations (separate from RMFI)

PEF donations to regulated donees, fuzzy-matched on name to this sitting MP. Confidence is labelled. A low-confidence row is not a confirmed identity. This is not a copy of category 2 of the Commons register.

  • £4,217 · Visit from Coalition for Global Prosperity

    Accepted 30 Nov 2025 · match high (1) to “Ms Catherine McKinnell MP · V0834252

Search the Electoral Commission register directly

Source: Electoral Commission PEF donations register. As of 13 Sept 2026 · Regulated donees (et=rd), donee type 'MP - Member of Parliament', accepted on/after 2024-07-04. Newest 80 API pages..